2021-2022 Annual Report

September 1, 2021 – August 31, 2022

ASBA Zones

ASBA member boards are organized into five zones, representing different geographic regions of the province. Each school board is a member of a zone. While each board designates a trustee as their representative to zone, all trustees are welcome to attend meetings. Information sharing, networking and professional development top zone meeting agendas. Zones are also a key internal communication link for ASBA. A representative of the ASBA Board of Directors attends every zone meeting, promoting two-way communication between ASBA and school boards.

ASBA Zones
Locally-elected school boards in Alberta
School board trustees across Alberta

ZONE 1 Chair: Marie Dyck

Member boards:

  • Fort Vermilion School Division
  • Grande Prairie and District Catholic Schools
  • Grande Prairie Public School Division
  • High Prairie School Division
  • Holy Family Catholic Regional Division
  • Northland School Division
  • Peace River School Division
  • Peace Wapiti Public School Division
  • Conseil Scolaire du Nord‐Ouest

ZONE 2/3 Chair: Devonna Klaassen

Member boards:

  • Aspen View Public Schools
  • Black Gold School Division
  • Buffalo Trail Public Schools
  • East Central Alberta Catholic School Division
  • East Central Francophone
  • Edmonton Catholic Separate School Division
  • Edmonton Public School Board
  • Elk Island Catholic Schools
  • Elk Island Public Schools
  • Evergreen Catholic Separate School Division
  • Fort McMurray Public School Division
  • Fort McMurray Roman Catholic Separate School Division
  • Grande Yellowhead Public School Division
  • Conseil Scolaire Centre Nord
  • Greater St. Albert Roman Catholic Separate
    School Division
  • Lakeland Roman Catholic Separate School Division
  • Living Waters Catholic Separate School Division
  • Lloydminster Public School Division No. 99
  • Lloydminster Catholic School Division
  • Northern Gateway Public Schools
  • Northern Lights Public Schools
  • Parkland School Division
  • Pembina Hills School Division
  • St. Albert Public Schools
  • St. Paul School Division
  • St. Thomas Aquinas Roman Catholic Separate School Division
  • Sturgeon Public Schools
  • Yellowknife Education District No. 1
  • Yellowknife Catholic Schools 

ZONE 4 Chair: Kim Smyth

Member boards:

  • Battle River School Division
  • Chinook’s Edge School Division
  • Clearview Public Schools
  • Red Deer Catholic Regional Schools
  • Red Deer Public Schools
  • Wetaskiwin Regional Public Schools
  • Wild Rose School Division
  • Wolf Creek Public Schools

ZONE 5 Chair: Theresa Letendre

Member boards:

  • Calgary Catholic School Division
  • Calgary Board of Education
  • Canadian Rockies School Division
  • Christ the Redeemer Catholic School Division
  • Foothills School Division
  • Golden Hills School Division
  • Prairie Land Public School Division
  • Rocky View School Division
  • Conseil FrancoSud

ZONE 6 Chair: Jennifer Crowson

Member boards:

  • Grasslands Public Schools
  • Holy Spirit Roman Catholic Separate School Division
  • Horizon School Division
  • Lethbridge School Division
  • Livingstone Range School Division
  • The Medicine Hat Catholic Board of Education
  • Medicine Hat Public School Division
  • Palliser School  Division
  • Prairie Rose Public Schools
  • Westwind School Division
error: Content is protected !!